Board of Trustees

Episcopal Day School’s Board of Trustees is the institution’s governing body.  A standing committee of the Vestry of The Church of the Good Shepherd with its own rules of organization, the Board of Trustees establishes the policies that guide the strategic, long-term vision of Episcopal Day School and the conduct of its business and financial affairs.  We thank our dedicated Board of Trustees for their valued service to our school. 

(Back row) Dr. David Perkinson, Mr. David Hudson, Rev. Ted Clarkson, Mr. Dennis Trotter, Mr. Kirby Yawn, Mr. Joe Norman, Mr. John Cates
(Front row) Ms. Catherine Boardman, Mrs. Kristi Connell, Hon. Pattie Booker, Dr. Niti Carlson, Mrs. Whitney Walker, Mr. Zim Trulock, Mrs. Fran Hickman, Mrs. Carey Daniel
(Not pictured) Mr. Jonathan Adams, Mr. Robert Bovard, Mrs. Takiyah Douse, Mr. James Heffner

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Mrs. Kristi G. Connell ‘86 – Chair

Mr. A. Dennis Trotter ‘92 – Vice Chair

Mrs. Carey B. Daniel ‘90 – Secretary

Mr. Joseph A. Norman – Treasurer

Mr. Jonathan P. Adams ‘91

Ms. Catherine B. Boardman

Hon. Patricia W. Booker

Mr. Robert Bovard ‘97

Dr. Niti B. Carlson ‘82

Mr. John D. Cates

Rev. Ted Clarkson ‘70

Mrs. Takiyah Douse

Mr. James E. Heffner

Mrs. Fran F. Hickman

Mr. David E. Hudson

Mr. Zim Trulock

Mr. Kirby T. Yawn

Ex-Officio Members

Mrs. Whitney F. Walker – President, EDS Parents Association

Dr. David B. Perkinson– Head of School