The 1944 Society


The 1944 Society was established in 2011 to recognize and thank leadership donors ($1,000+) to the Episcopal Day School Annual Fund. Membership has rapidly grown as more families realize the importance of a successful Annual Fund in the life of the school. Each spring, supporters are invited to a cocktail reception given in their honor as a thank you for their generous philanthropy.

An incomplete list of 1944 Society members was published in the Summer 2014 Expressions magazine.  See below for a complete list of our generous supporters.

Mr. and Mrs. W. Franklin Abbott III Mr. and Mrs. Grady O. Jackson III Dr. and Mrs. R. Glen Owen
Ms. Lisa T. Ackerknecht Mr. and Mrs. Anderson B. Jones Dr. and Mrs. R. Glen Owen, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Charles J. Anderson Dr. and Mrs. H. Bradford Jones, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. George A. Patty
Mr. and Mrs. Frank R. Anderson Mrs. Henry B. Jones Mr. and Mrs. Grady Barton Pennington
Dr. and Mrs. William E. Barfield, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Keenan Dr. and Mrs. Edward A. Porubsky
Dr. and Mrs. William E. Barfield., III Mr. and Mrs. Jefferson B. A. Knox, Sr. Mr. and Mrs. Jack Richardson
The Rev. Dr. Lisa Barrowclough Dr. and Mrs. Arlie Mansberger  Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Rice
Dr. Jennifer Boyd Bartley Mr. and Mrs. John T. McCollum  Mr. and Mrs. J. Haley Roberts, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond O. Barton, III Mr. and Mrs. Kevin O. McDougal Dr. and Mrs. R. Brooks Scurry
Mr. and Mrs. Braye C. Boardman Mr. and Mrs. John McElderry Dr. James C. Sherman and
Mr. Clayton P. Boardman III Mr. and Mrs. G. Locke McKnight Dr. Jo Anne Sherman
Mrs. Rufus E. Bohler, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. John McNeill Mr. and Mrs. Lowell Walter Smith
Mr. and Mrs. W. Marshall Brown Mr. and Mrs. E. G. Meybohm Storey Foundation, Inc
Mr. and Mrs. Rodney Carlson Mr. and Mrs. Scott A. Monnig Mr. and Mrs. Barry L. Storey
Mr. and Mrs. W. Baxley Chew Mr. and Mrs. William S. Morris IV Mr. and Mrs. T. Christian Stracke
Mr. and Mrs. William Alexander Clark, Sr. Mr. and Mrs. Ned R. Murray Mr. and Mrs. A. Dennis Trotter
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond J. Doumar Dr. and Mrs. Douglas H. Nesbit Mr. and Mrs. James B. Trotter
Mr. Thomas M. Dozier, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Cobbs G. Nixon Dr. and Mrs. T. Barrett Trotter
Mr. and Mrs. Nick W. Evans, Jr. Dr. Kelly P. Norman and Dr. and Mrs. William A. Trotter IV
The Rev. and Mrs. Robert D. Fain Mr. Joseph A. Norman Dr. Jennifer E. Tucker and
Dr. Scott E. Forseen and Mr. and Mrs. J. Fleming Norvell Mr. Lee W. Brigham
Dr. Caralee J. Forseen The Honorable J. Carlisle Overstreet Mr. and Mrs. James S.V. Weston
Mr. and Mrs. Brandon Lee Haddock Mr. and Mrs. James C. Overstreet, Jr. Ms. R. Ashley Wright
Mr. and Mrs. Tommy L. Haddock


Ginger Chew

Director of Development

EDS Faculty since 2022; 22 years prior experience

B.A. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Alumni Parent

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback

You must be logged in to post a comment.