Excellence in Teaching Nominations Due April 4

It’s time to nominate a teacher for the 2014 Christie Owen Excellence in Teaching Award!

The Christie Owen Excellence in Teaching Award was created May 2004 in honor of Mrs. Christie Owen to recognize each year a faculty member who particularly demonstrates those qualities that Mrs. Owen so valued and nurtured in her years at EDS.
Any member of the EDS community (faculty, staff, parents, students, alumni/ae, etc.) may nominate a teacher.  In order to be eligible for the Christie Owen Excellence in Teaching Award, the faculty member must be in at least his/her third consecutive full year at EDS as a full-time teacher.  Faculty members who have won the award within the past 5 years, as well as division heads and the headmaster, are not eligible. Eligible faculty members are listed in the dropdown menu on question #2 of the form.

Please submit nominations via the following web link by Friday, April 4, 2014.


  Filed under: Misc

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback

You must be logged in to post a comment.